boxes and boxes and boxes

I’m paring down even the things I thought I’d pared down already.

There are so many things here to go through. Every day I do a little more. All of the stuff that I am not taking is giving me headaches: WHAT DO I DO WITH IT ALL?!  Oh dear…

I have to measure out my crate size soon so I can start pretend-loading it. I start having heart palpitations when I imagine just how much I have and the stuff I can’t take! 84 x 47 x84″ that will be the size of my life. Wow.  Nathan said the other day: Eener, I’m glad you are moving actually…you can cleanse your soul of all this stuff.

I’m glad I am getting rid of plastic-popsicle makers, books I’ll never read, camping equipment I’ll never use again and all the shoes… But, seriously, how do you squeeze your whole life into one big box?

About soulglue

Canadian living in the Netherlands. View all posts by soulglue

Leave a Reply

