First friend date

Even though I have been here for over a year and a half, today was my first new friend date! After our Dutch class, Feli and I went for coffee in the city. Feli is from Romania and has a similar story as me, coming here for our fellas. 

It is very strange for me to have not made friends with people already as I have when I lived in other countries, but the difference here has been that I live amongst the boers (farmers) and have not been involved in many social situations. It is so nice to have made a nice friend now!!! Yay!!!

About soulglue

Canadian living in the Netherlands. View all posts by soulglue

2 responses to “First friend date

Leave a Reply

